Skip to content ↓

Fitzroy House

 

  • We are the 'Orange House' and we are very proud of it.
  • Over the years our House has also been called Pinn, Gibson, Morgan and Smith.
  • Our house is named after the founder of the Met. Office Vice-Admiral Robert Fitzroy.  In 1854 the Met Office was founded to provide information on the weather and marine currents to the maratine community.  Fitzroy is the largest shipping area and is situated off the north/west coast of Spain.

Contact Details:

Head of House, Fitzroy House
Mr C Rogers
Email: crogers@gordanoschool.org.uk

Assistant Head of House, Fitzroy House
Miss N Mabey & Mrs N Curme NCC
Email: nmabey@gordanoschool.org.uk & ncurme@gordanoschool.org.uk 

Fitzroy House Tutor contact details for 2022/2023

Miss R Player 
8F1 - Tutor
Email: rplayer@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss H Treanor    
8F2 - Tutor
Email: htreanor@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss E Clerc  
9F1 - Tutor
Email: eclerc@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss B Day  
9F2 - Tutor
Email: bday@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss K McPherson
10F1 - Tutor
Email: kmcpherson@gordanoschool.org.uk

Ms E Ogden
10F2 Tutor
Email: eogden@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr D Stanton
10F3 Tutor
Email: dstanton@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss C Hogg
11F1 - Tutor
Email: chogg@gordanoschool.org.uk 

Miss Mr C Pugh
11F2 - Tutor
Email: cpugh@gordanoschool.org.uk