Skip to content ↓

Fitzroy House

  • We are the 'Orange House' and we are very proud of it.
  • Over the years our House has also been called Pinn, Gibson, Morgan and Smith.
  • Our house is named after the founder of the Met. Office Vice-Admiral Robert Fitzroy.  In 1854 the Met Office was founded to provide information on the weather and marine currents to the maratine community.  Fitzroy is the largest shipping area and is situated off the north/west coast of Spain.

To view tutor details and contact information click here

Contact Details:

Head of House, Fitzroy House
Mr Chris Rogers
Email: crogers@gordanoschool.org.uk

Assistant Head of House, Fitzroy House
Miss Natasha Green 
Email: ngreen@gordanoschool.org.uk

Fitzroy House Tutor contact details for 2020/2021

Miss Katy Mcpherson  
8F1 - Tutor
Email: kmcpherson@gordanoschool.org.uk

Ms Emily Ogden  
8F2 - Tutor
Email: eogden@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr David Stanton   
8F3 - Tutor
Email: dstanton@gordanoschool.org.uk

Ms Bethan McKensizie-Barnes 
9F1 - Tutor
Email: bMckenzieBarnes@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mrs Helen La Fevre
9F2 Tutor
Email: hlafevre@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss Jo Pogmore & Mrs Rachel Allen
10F1 - Tutor
Email: jpogmore@gordanoschool.org.uk or rallen@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr David Weekes
11F1- Tutor
Email: dweekes@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr Chris Pugh
11F2 Tutor
Email: cpugh@gordanoschool.org.uk