Skip to content ↓

Portland House

  • Our house colour is yellow.
  • Our house has also been called Sutton, Hussey and Prevett in the past.
  • Our house is named after the sea area called Portland. This is an area of the Dorset coast west of Weymouth. Portland Island is a peninsular linked to the main land by the shingle bank of Chesil Beach.

Contact Details:

Mr A Dickinson 
Head of House, Portland 
Email: adickinson@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mrs E Robinson
Assistant Head of House, Portland House
Email: erobinson@gordanoschool.org.uk

Portland Tutors contact details for 2022/23:

Mr R Supple 
8P1 Tutor
Email:rsupple@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss D Summers
8P2 Tutor
Email: dsummers@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr L Guillemin
9P1 Tutor
Email:lguillemin@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mrs C Davis
9P2 Tutor
Email: cdavis@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr J McWilliam-Woods
10P1 Tutor
Email: jmcwilliamwoods@gordanoschool.org.uk

Mr P Bainbridge 
10P2 Tutor
Email: pbainbridge@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss S Orne
11P1 Tutor
Email: sorne@gordanoschool.org.uk

Miss S Dawson
11P2 Tutor
Email: sdawson@gordanoschool.org.uk